Skip to main content

News & Updates

HONOLULU, HI – The Hawaiʻi State Public Charter School Commission (“the Commission”) Early Learning Program was recognized for meeting nine of the ten high quality standard

Read More Hawaiʻi State Public Charter Schools' Early Learning Programs Maintain High Quality Components Despite COVID-19

Applications for high-quality, free prekindergarten programs are now being accepted by 11 public charter schools statewide. Hawaiʻi Island Ka ʻUmeke Kāʻeo Public Charter School

Read More Applications Now Being Accepted for High-Quality Pre-K Programs

At the Hawaiʻi Board of Education meeting held Thursday, October 21, 2021, the Hawaiʻi Department of Education (DOE) presented the school year 2020-21 results of the public school

Read More Strive HI Highlights for Hawaiʻi Public Charter Schools For the 2020-21 School Year

Monthly Ka ʻElele E-Newsletter

Sign up to receive important information and news on upcoming events

Sign up